Update, October 10, 2026: the GMKtec EVO-X5 Pro price in the US is now $6,799 for 192GB RAM + 2TB SSD and $7,099 for 192GB + 4TB, the same figures the store showed as “regular” prices at launch. The early bird ended within a day: the 2TB model went from $6,399 on September 28 to $6,599 on September 29, and it now sells at full price. GMKtec says the first 100 units sold out and that new orders ship from October 9. UK and eurozone prices have not moved since launch day. If you are weighing it against the other PRO 495 machines, see our 10 reasons the EVO-X5 Pro is the best PRO 495 mini PC right now.

DateUS price, 192GB + 2TBUS price, 192GB + 4TB
Sept 28 (launch, “Super Early Bird”)$6,399$6,699
Sept 29$6,599n/a
Oct 3$6,599$6,899
Oct 10$6,799$7,099

The rest of this article is our launch-day report, kept as it was published apart from the corrections noted.

Launch day: $6,399 early bird

At launch, the GMKtec EVO-X5 Pro price was $6,399 for 192GB RAM + 2TB SSD and $6,699 for 192GB + 4TB on GMKtec’s US store, shown against struck-through “regular” prices of $6,799 and $7,099. That is what the store data and GMKtec’s own checkout showed on September 28, 2026 at 06:44 UTC, sixteen minutes before the global launch at 12:00 AM PDT (07:00 UTC), under a banner reading “Super Early Bird Price. Only 30 Units Available. Price Goes Up After They Sell Out.”

Correction. An earlier version of this article, published a few hours before launch, led with a $4,100 figure taken from the same store’s “regular price” field. That number was a placeholder, not a price. We explain below where it came from and how it changed.

What happened to $4,100?

The EVO-X5 Pro product page existed long before launch day. A Wayback Machine capture from September 17, 2026 already shows the same eight variants with a sale price of $9,999.99 and a “regular” price of $4,100 (2TB) and $4,349 (4TB), in a “Coming Soon” state. The $9,999.99 figure blocked orders; the $4,100 figure sat in the field shoppers normally read as the reference price.

At 06:33 UTC on launch day, 27 minutes before orders opened, GMKtec replaced both numbers in one edit: the sale price became $6,399 / $6,699 and the “regular” price became $6,799 / $7,099. No press outlet, GMKtec post or social account had ever published $4,100 as the price. The day before launch, GMKtec’s Facebook page promised “Super Early Bird Pricing for the First 30 Units” without naming any number.

GMKtec’s pre-launch price game

Here is the sequence we recorded from GMKtec’s own stores. Every item is store data or an official post; the interpretation is ours.

When (UTC)What changed
Sept 17 or earlierUS page live as “Coming Soon”: $9,999.99 sale price, $4,100 / $4,349 “regular”
Sept 27Facebook: “Super Early Bird Pricing for the First 30 Units”, no price
Sept 27, 10:03UK store publishes the product at £5,299 / £5,449
Sept 28, 02:44US page officially published, still $9,999.99 and $4,100
Sept 28, 03:38Germany store publishes at €6,599 / €6,799
Sept 28, 06:33US price becomes $6,399 / $6,699, “regular” becomes $6,799 / $7,099
Sept 28, by 06:36UK 4TB price rises from £5,449 to £5,549
Sept 28, 06:55 to 07:05UK store opens orders first, then the US at 07:00 and Spain at 07:05; Germany and France still closed at 07:05, with the German 4TB price raised to €6,899
Sept 28, 06:44US bonus-points promise drops from “3× bonus points” to “1.5× bonus points”

Three things stand out:

  • A low “regular” price stayed visible in store data for at least eleven days. Anyone reading the page source, or the tools that scrape it, saw $4,100 next to a clearly fake $9,999.99. It is easy to read that as a leak of a sub-$5,000 price. We did.
  • The scarcity claim does not match the store setup. The banner says 30 units. The store data carries an inventory of 100 units per variant across eight variants, with no visible 30-unit cap.
  • The perks shrank before anyone could buy. Three-times bonus points became one and a half times, 16 minutes before launch, and the UK 4TB price rose by £100 in the final hour.

We cannot tell whether the $4,100 figure was sloppy placeholder data or a deliberate tease, and GMKtec has not commented. The effect was the same either way: for more than a week, the page set an expectation of a far cheaper machine, a “Super Early Bird” countdown built anticipation around it, and the real number arrived within the last half hour. Buyers who budgeted around the earlier figure, and the sites that repeated it, were left chasing a price that was never on offer. For a brand that sells mostly on trust and word of mouth, that is a poor way to launch a $6,399 product.

GMKtec EVO-X5 Pro price by region

Launch figures as listed on each GMKtec store on September 28, between 06:36 and 07:05 UTC, and the price on October 10 where we could check it.

Store192GB + 2TB (launch)192GB + 4TB (launch)October 10
US (USD)$6,399$6,699$6,799 / $7,099
Germany, France, Spain (EUR, incl. VAT)€6,599€6,799, raised to €6,899 at openingGermany: €6,599 / €6,899
UK (GBP, incl. VAT)£5,299£5,549£5,299 / £5,549
Japan (JPY)¥1,039,840¥1,071,840not checked

China launches separately on October 9, according to IT之家, with no price yet. The Korea store lists a placeholder with no price.

How much is the GMKtec EVO-X5 Pro compared to other PRO 495 mini PCs?

SystemMemory / SSDPrice on the brand’s storeStatus
GMKtec EVO-X5 Pro192GB / 2TB$6,799 (was $6,399 early bird)Orders ship from Oct 9
Minisforum MS-S1 Max-P495192GB / 2TB$7,399Orderable, ships mid October
ACEMAGIC F9A PRO 495192GB / 2TB$6,499Pre-order, ships late October
Framework Desktop PRO 495192GB, DIY Edition$6,799Pre-order, ships November
Lenovo ThinkCentre X Ultra128GBfrom $3,699Ships November 2026

Table updated October 10, 2026. With the same 192GB and 2TB, the EVO-X5 Pro undercut Minisforum by $1,000 at the early bird price and now undercuts it by $600. That is a real gap, but not the “half the price” story the placeholder suggested. At launch, ACEMAGIC’s store showed $5,999 for the F9A without saying which configuration it bought; it has since listed the 192GB/2TB model at $6,499, $300 below the EVO-X5 Pro, as a pre-order.

Is the EVO-X5 Pro a good buy at this price?

Only if you need the memory. The 128GB GMKtec EVO-X2 lists at $3,649.99 and the 128GB EVO-X3 launched at $3,600, so at $6,799 the EVO-X5 Pro asks roughly $3,150 more for 64GB of extra memory and up to 160GB assignable as VRAM. Per gigabyte of memory it works out to about $35, against about $39 for the Minisforum and about $28 for the 128GB EVO-X2.

The chip itself is the same Zen 5, RDNA 3.5 and XDNA 2 silicon as the 395 with small clock bumps, as our Ryzen AI Max 400 “Gorgon Halo” explainer covers, and memory bandwidth stays around 273GB/s. The 192GB pool matters if you want to run 200B-class MoE models or ~140GB quantized models on one machine. If your models fit in 128GB, a 395 box at roughly half the price is still the better buy. Related: our case against buying the Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495.

Official promotions at launch

  • Z.AI GLM-5.3 Coding Plan included. GMKtec sells the same plan separately for $119.90.
  • 1.5× bonus points on the order, down from the 3× promised until the final minutes.
  • $10 off for subscribing to GMKtec’s newsletter, and a “Spin to Win” wheel on the US site offering $10 to $30 off. Whether either applies to the early bird price is not stated.
  • Third-party coupon sites list generic GMKtec codes; we have not verified any of them against this product and do not recommend relying on them.

PRO 495 release dates: what each brand’s own page says

We went through each manufacturer’s official product page, store data or press release on September 28, 2026, and kept only what the brands themselves state. Press estimates are left out of this table.

Brand and modelTypeRelease date (official)Price (official)Source
GMKtec EVO-X5 ProMini PCSept 28, 2026, 12:00 AM PDT$6,399 / $6,699 early bird, $6,799 / $7,099 regular (current price since October)GMKtec US store
Minisforum MS-S1 Max-P495Mini PCOrderable now, “Estimated shipping time: Mid October”$7,399 (192GB / 2TB)Minisforum US store
Minisforum N5 Max-P495AI NASNo dateNo price, no store listingMinisforum IFA press release, Sept 4
ACEMAGIC F9A PRO 495Mini PCNo date, page says “Is Coming”$5,999 in store data, configuration not stated, not orderableACEMAGIC US store
Lenovo ThinkCentre X UltraMini PC (up to 128GB)“Available starting November 2026""Expected starting price of 3100€“Lenovo press release, Sept 3
Framework Desktop PRO 495Mini-ITX desktopNo date, “More information coming soon”No priceFramework Desktop page
HP ZBook Ultra G3a 16”Laptop”Expected to be available in October 2026""Pricing will be provided closer to availability”HP press release, Sept 15
COLORFIRE Lingchuang Mini ProMini PC (China)No dateNo price; from 96GB, up to 192GB reportedLaunch coverage; no official English page found

HP’s press release gives no price, so the widely reported $7,449 for a 192GB/512GB ZBook comes from third-party coverage of HP’s configurator. Lenovo’s US price of $3,699 also comes from launch coverage; the press release only states the euro figure.

What we still don’t know

  • Answered since launch: checkout did open at $6,399, the price rose to $6,599 the next day and reached $6,799 by October 10, and GMKtec now says orders ship from October 9.
  • Independent reviews. Performance claims, including the 300B-parameter headline (the page’s own metadata says 320B), are GMKtec’s.

For the full spec sheet, see our GMKtec EVO-X5 Pro specs and release date article.

Sources and caveats

Prices, variants, inventory data, launch time and promotion text come from GMKtec’s US, German, UK, French, Spanish and Japanese stores and their product data, checked repeatedly on September 28, 2026 between 05:30 and 06:44 UTC, plus GMKtec’s checkout page for the 192GB/2TB US variant. The September 17 placeholder comes from the Internet Archive capture linked above. Minisforum and ACEMAGIC prices come from their US stores the same morning. The interpretation of GMKtec’s pricing sequence is our editorial view; GMKtec has not commented. Store prices can change without notice, and this article was updated on October 10, 2026 with the current US, UK and German prices.